THE UNRELIABILITY OF THE TRINITY DOCTRINE

Breaking the Trinity Doctrine Through Grammatical Force of Some Verses

A possible way to identify the truthfulness of a certain matter can be found through the grammatical force of some biblical verses. In this article, we will see two examples that I have found as interesting and strong proof to discredit the doctrine of trinity. The approach of this study is based on a simple grammatical rule. The word which is use in a sentence and its usage to clarify the thought of a sentence gives us way in knowing the truth of a particular subject. For an example of a word use to identify the subject, let us quote John 3:14 – 15.

14 And just as Moses lifted up the serpent in the wilderness, so the Son of man must be lifted up, 15 that everyone believing in him may have everlasting life.

The person who was speaking on these verses was none other than Jesus. Thus the pronoun “him” which spoken about by Jesus is himself. However, when I say “You must trust him for you to have peace of mind”, of course the pronoun “him” would only refer to the speaker itself if he had just admitted to himself that he was the one whom he was referring about to the hearer. Obviously, it would have another person spoken about if the speaker would identify as to whom the word “him” really refers to. Thus the preceding statement or statements before his statement that identifies the pronoun “him” is necessary and important. Thus in John 3:15, the pronoun “him” is referring to the Son of Man which was mentioned in verse 14.

One example that gives us a revelation as to distinction and separateness of God and Jesus is from Jesus words in John 14:23 – 24 .

John 14: 23 – 24

23 In answer Jesus said to him: “If anyone loves me, he will observe my word, and my Father will love him, and we shall come to him and make our abode with him. 24 He that does not love me does not observe my words; and the word that YOU are hearing is not mine, but belongs to the Father who sent me.

Notice in Jesus words that he used the pronoun “we” and “him”. The pronoun “we” is the same as “I and you” when the speaker is yourself or it could be “he and they” when it is stated by another person. While the pronoun “him” suggests another person to which they will come about. Once the subjects are said to come about to another subject, it is necessary and it should only be meant that the subject or object that they will come across to is really present before them. Therefore, when Jesus said this, he and those he mentioned that will be saved or the righteous people will come to a certain person. This one example from among many verses breaks the doctrine of trinity. For how come would Jesus bring or accompany those persons to the person he is saying (that he identifies as him) if he is also that person. This is very senseless thought to say that Jesus is Jehovah just as the same senseless thought of writing it in this English grammar – “we will come to me”. This is nothing but the same as “I and you will come to me” which is too illogical, nonsense and faulty statement. “I will come to me” as if we will break the sentence in to two cannot be considered as a sentence because there is no thought within the context. The truth in grammar which is very explicit to perceive by our understanding is that when someone says “we will come to…” it requires a thing which is really separate from the one who speaks and from those his companions. This is to say that “he and his companions” will come across to a certain thing, place or person. Thus the statement of Jesus as “we will come to him” makes sure of us that he will bring those righteous people to his Father. He will bring them near or present them before his Father (either heavenly or earthly hope) after the Great Day of Jehovah.

A verse that supports this example can be seen in Revelation 3:21.

Revelation 3:21

21 To those who are victorious, I will give the right to sit with me on my throne, just as I was victorious and sat down with my Father on his throne. – TNIV

21To him who overcomes, I will give the right to sit with me on my throne, just as I overcame and sat down with my Father on his throne. –  NIV

21To him that overcometh will I grant to sit with me in my throne, even as I also overcame, and am set down with my Father in his throne. – KJV

21‘He who overcomes, I will grant to him to sit down with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne. – NASB

This verse is another proof against trinity. The preposition “with” as I discussed in my blog  explaining John 1:1 definitely requires that another thing is present with or within the subject that is spoken about. Thus in this clear verse, Jesus is described to be seated with his Father on its throne just the same as his people will be seated with him on his throne. A simple sentence that we may get the parallel thought of this verse is this “I sit with my friend”. There is no other meaning of it but to say that “I sit beside my friend”. There are many verses in the Bible use by Trinitarians though some of them are really deep in context and need an in depth study yet the examples above are very plain and obvious and have explicit thought which are undeniable and are understandable even by elementary grades which don’t need a deep explanation because the meaning is really bold in its structure. To sum up this, the grammatical structure of a sentence gives its meaning based on the strong force of meaning that it suggests which we cannot just deny or neglect whether it is literally or figuratively.

See this link for additional information that says Jehovah is not Jesus.

https://fromthesunrising.wordpress.com/2010/10/05/the-underlying-truth-in-john-11/

https://fromthesunrising.wordpress.com/2010/09/28/trinitya-false-doctrine-of-a-false-church/

https://fromthesunrising.wordpress.com/2010/09/14/about-john-11/

3 responses to this post.

  1. Just want to give the words of Jesus when he was on earth and on heaven;

    John 20:17 Jesus said to her: “Stop clinging to me. For I have not yet ascended to the Father. But be on your way to my brothers and say to them, ‘I am ascending to my Father and YOUR Father and to my God and YOUR God.’”

    Revelation 3:12 “‘The one that conquers—I will make him a pillar in the temple of my God, and he will by no means go out [from it] anymore, and I will write upon him the name of my God and the name of the city of my God, the new Jerusalem which descends out of heaven from my God, and that new name of mine.

    Notice that when he was a man on earth he call his Father as his God and he repeated it again when he was resurrected and live on heaven.

    Even the holy spirit was given by his Father and not coming from him and he was seated on the right side of God.

    Acts 2:33 Therefore because he was exalted to the right hand of God and received the promised holy spirit from the Father, he has poured out this which YOU see and hear.

    This is in relation to Revelation 2:21 which states, “To the one that conquers I will grant to sit down with me on my throne, even as I conquered and sat down with my Father on his throne.”

  2. […] PEOPLE …fromthesunrising on A MESSAGE TO PUBLIC READE…fromthesunrising on THE UNRELIABILITY OF THE TRINI…fromthesunrising on A MESSAGE TO PUBLIC READE…fromthesunrising on TO ALL […]

Leave a Reply

